Welcome!

Africa… where to begin?  Some people imagine the roar of a lion and the elegance of gazelles.  For others just reading the word “Africa” brings sounds of drumming and singing to their ears.  And still others think of poverty, disease and dictatorships.  In fact, Africa is all of that and more.  I hope we’ll get a chance to talk about it all.

My brain tends to go from art to politics, from culture to current events.  I’ll share what interests me about the continent here.  Since my interests are so varied, I suspect there will be at least a nugget of information which interests each of you.

Thanks for joining me in my little corner of the Internet.  Grab a cup of coffee or tea and enjoy the journey… 

Leave a Reply

