Bridges

WOW!  I ran into a client while out shopping recently and when I asked her how she has been feeling lately (she was diagnosed with cancer a year ago and I hadn’t seen her since)… this was her reply:

Oh Mama, I am determined to beat this disease and you know what?  Each time I return home from my treatments, I choose one of the baskets I bought from you and I hold it and think of the beauty of Africa and the love I have for the women who wove it for me.  Then, I focus on beating this illness and visiting Africa for the first time. Please tell the women thank you so much for their part in my healing.”
I cried…

Thank you God for allowing me to act as a bridge for such incredible women to affect each others lives in ways they never would have imagined.  And please grant her the healing that she so longs for.

Amen,

Mama

2 thoughts on “Bridges

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Bridges « Mama Afrika's World -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

