Mama to One, Mama to All… Meet a few of “my” kids in Ghana

Ghanian child with babydoll on her backI’ve received hundreds of pictures over the years from our cooperatives in Africa as well as from those we’ve helped through your support.  But there is just something about photos like these that brings tears to my eyes every single time!

I have to admit I love getting photos from our cooperatives of their training sessions, the ladies getting paid for their hard work or just sitting around together laughing while they attend training courses or work together.  But the kids… oh the kids…

The whole class

As a mama, my heart has a special warm place in it for Africa’s children.  As I often say: “Mama to one, mama to all.”  So, meet a few of “my” beautiful children enjoying a few of the recent donations that were sent to their school in northern Ghana.  And most of all, thank YOU for your purchases which made this possible yet again.**

Oh, and if you are curious as to why we sent dolls and art supplies, be sure to check out my previous blog post about Black Dolls and Dreamers

Ghana dolls Standing proud

** Mama Afrika offers fair and ethically traded products and then donates a percentage of all proceeds to small local projects across Africa which are working to improve the lives of women and children.

2 thoughts on “Mama to One, Mama to All… Meet a few of “my” kids in Ghana

  1. Chris,
    Thanks so much for your kind words! I appreciate your support, both here and on Twitter.

    To tell you the truth, I’m less proud than I am humbled and honored… so honored that God has chosen my hands to do this work. I’ve gained SO very much more over the years than I could ever have given to anyone in a lifetime. After all, what greater joy is there in life than knowing you were able to change someone’s life for the better, even if only in a small way?

    I am indeed one lucky woman!

    Blessings,
    Mama

Leave a Reply

