While Sipping My Cup of Fairtrade Zimbabwe AA Coffee

Here I sit, sipping a cup of Zimbabwe’s finest AA coffee as I do many mornings.  Frankly, our Zimbabwean coffee is one of my favorites (shhh… don’t tell the others!)  But this week, its meant a lot to me to start my day with the taste of Zimbabwe and a special thought and prayer for them as they led up to their elections.  I take a moment thinking about the farmer and his famiIy.  I take a few minutes to think about all of the women and children in Zimbabwe and the possible effects that this election might have on their future.  I pray that God allows their voices to be heard and counted.

Like many of you I suspect, I start most days browsing the news.  In the process, I found this video which reminded me of how fortunate I am to live in a nation where despite occasional hiccups and technical errors… something this blatant and direct is simply unimaginable.

I’ll make no comments as to election results, whatever they turn out to be.  But, I have to say that there is something inherently wrong with a system where people might ever believe that this kind of behavior hurts anyone but themselves in the long-run.  NO single man, whoever he might be is worth selling your integrity for… ever.

My dearest Africa, we have a past that shows us that we are capable of more.  We should now dig deep and start working toward a future that will make our children as proud of us as we are of our own ancestors.  Long-term planning, carried out with a sincere selfless desire to push our nations forward is our only hope.

As for me, I will continue to put my faith in weavers, farmers, carvers and mothers before I put it into ANY man that is in politics.  If you don’t want to come, lead and then go home to a real job… I don’t trust you much, sorry.  Politics shouldn’t be a profession; it should be a temporary public service (with a major emphasis on “temporary”).

And, I will choose to wake up each morning and do what I can do for the people of Zimbabwe, use my voice to promote human rights and support fair trade products in order to stimulate Zimbabwe’s economy in ways that I believe in.  As to the rest, its up to the people of Zimbabwe to one again build a nation that rivals their nation’s great historical civilizations.  I know a few Zimbabweans; so I know its possible!

Love, 

Mama

3 thoughts on “While Sipping My Cup of Fairtrade Zimbabwe AA Coffee

  1. The professional politician has been the bane of so many societies and much of what the United States is suffering now in a stagnating economy and a slowly disintegrating social order is the result of being governed by a group of the same. So well said, Mama.

  2. Hello please tell me when i can order real Zimbabwe’s finest AA coffee from Zimbabwe online stores via post (paymant PAypal or VISA)? If you find this opportunities will be fine

    or you can recommend retailers there in Zimbabwe

    i am from Russia

    thank u in advance
    Sergey

    • Hello Sergey,
      You can send me an email at mama@MamaAfrika.com to let me know what your specific needs are for wholesale or you can simply visit our site if you are interested in smaller quantities. Also, please tell me if you prefer green or roasted beans. Once I know better what amount of coffee you want to buy, I can give you a more precise quote for shipping, prices, etc.

      Thank you very much for your interest. I look forward to hearing from you again soon via email.

      Blessings,
      Mama Afrika

Leave a Reply

